Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Marsha Casper Cook

Michigan Avenue Media Podcast

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Michigan Avenue Media Podcasts bring you shows on writing books and screenplays, self-help advice, movies,discussing relationships, publishing,health issues,marketing,fashion and style. We're in Chicago.Marsha's Home Town! We have a lot of fun so listen in and join us if you like. Call in or let us know if you'd like to be a guest.

Upcoming Broadcasts

Please join host Marsha Casper Cook on March 7 at NOON EST 11CST 10MT 9PST when she welcomes Jean Joachim and Jennifer Conner for a great off-the-cuff discussion about some of the best movies and series they have enjoyed. It's going to be a great show and a lot of fun. They will be discussing movies, especially Barbie. Most importantly why women of all ages put that movie on their to-do list! And then the summer - WHAT FUN! Barbenheimer, the two films, Barbie and Oppenheimer brought many out to theatres for the first time in years. With the influx of movies on many networks more viewers have the freedom to pick and choose movies from now and the past which has brought families together. There's so much to talk about! Join in live or on-demand later.
  • by Marsha Casper Cook
  • in Movies
  • 02:00

On-Demand Episodes

Happy Leap Year Today's the day to get more done. For those of us who need more time in a day - today is your day! Enjoy! Please join Marsha Casper Cook and her guests Dorothy Rosby and Krysten Lindsay Hager on a special... more

Join Marsha Casper Cook and her guest Award Winning Kathryn Lane on February 22nd at 11 AM CST Noon EST 10 MT 9 PST for a discussion on writing. About Kathryn Kathryn Lane is the award-winning author of the Nikki Garcia... more

Please join Marsha Casper Cook on Thursday Feb 8 at 4:30 EST 3:30 CST 2:30 MT 1:30 PST when Marsha welcomes Shery Bass. About Sheryl Sheryl Bass holds a master's degree in Social Work and has studied child development. She... more

Please join Marsha Casper Cook on February 1 at 4:30 EST 3:30 CST 2:30 MT 1:30 PST when her guests will be Kathy Goldwyn, Cathi Mesaric Bartlett and Vicki Stiefel for a lively informative round table discussion about writing,marketing and... more

Live show - and then on-demand - Apple Podcasts - Spotify You don't have to be a celebrity to write a memoir. A good story always matters. Please join Marsha Casper Cook and Krysten Lindsay Hager on Thursday, January 18th at 4:30... more

Please join in when author Marsha Casper Cook has a great off-the-cuff discussion with Award Winning Author Dick Belsky on January 11 at 10:30 EST 9:30 CST 8:30MT 7:30 PST. R.G. Belsky is an award-winning author of crime... more

Happy New Year - Lets have some fun talking about what we should and shouldn't do when we write. There's a lot of talk about what's right and what's wrong but as most have learned there's no answer. Please join the off the cuff... more

Please join Marsha Casper Cook and her guests Vicki Stiefel, Krysten Lindsay Hager and Kathi Goldwyn on December 7 at 4:30 EST 3:30 CST 2 :30 MT 1:30 PST for a lively off-the-cuff conversation about writing. For more info go to... more

Special Holiday Show on Thursday November 30th at 4:30 EST 3:30 CST 2:30MT 1:30 PST. Join Marsha Casper Cook, Rich Linville, and Deb Hockenberry for a lively off-the-cuff discussion about Children's Books.... more

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled